Thursday, July 7, 2016

Award Winners Announce for Ohio Photo Exhibit

The award winners have been announced for the Ohio New Photography juried Exhibition that runs through July 31 in the University’s Coburn Gallery. The outside juror for exhibition was Cleveland photographer Honey Lazar. Lazar accepted 41 entries of the 101 art entries submitted.

Adult Award winners include Best in Show to Joe Applebaum of Shaker Heights, and honorable mentions to Maria Gladman of Cardington and Christine Walsh-Newton of Dover. Youth award winners include Best in Show to Maria Groom of Canton, and honorable mentions to Emily Brustoski of Ashland, Victoria Adams of Bucyrus, Maya McDonald of Ashland and Colin Mayr of Dublin.

No comments:

Post a Comment